Keystone logo
Universidad Nacional Del Litoral

Universidad Nacional Del Litoral

Universidad Nacional Del Litoral


Universidad Nacional del Litoral (UNL) was established under the National Act Nº 10.861, which was enacted on October 17th, 1919. The university is the result of the 1918 university reform movement in Argentina, which advocated for the creation of democratic and self-governing institutions to provide free, open, and public higher education. These ideas eventually spread to much of the rest of Latin America. UNL was born as a regional university, with schools and institutes in the cities of Santa Fe, Paraná, Rosario, and Corrientes.

The university comprises ten Faculties, two University Centers, the School of Music, the School of Health and Hygiene, three Secondary Schools, and one Elementary School with Kindergarten. These academic units have different programs in an array of disciplines in the fields of humanities, science, technology, and culture, which are closely related to the problems and the reality of the region the university is based in.


  • Santa Fe

    Bv. Pellegrini 2750, S3002 Santa Fe, , Santa Fe